2 Thoughtful Thinkers for Thinkers50

Whitney Johnson

Nilofer Merchant

I stayed in Cambridge, Massachussets this summer while finishing up my second master's degree. While in town, I made it a point to reach out to a number of thinkers who I had connected with on Twitter over the past couple of years. I was pleased to learn that two of those thinkers, Whitney Johnson and Nilofer Merchant, were nominated for the upcoming Thinkers50 awards. I'm happy to share that they were original members of the Important Voices page that I maintain here to point others to the folks who keep me both growing and grounded.

The Thinkers50 award can help those who are looking to drive positive change. With that in mind, I'd like to try to convince you to cast ballots for both of Nilofer and Whitney. Both of them are accomplished authors with popular books to their credit (Whitney / Nilofer) as well as being regular contributors on the HBR blogs (Nilofer / Whitney). They're also both business leaders with successful track records, which many of our revered thinkers lack.

I think they obviously have the pedigree, but there's another reason you should consider voting for them. While many thinkers focus on organizations, Whitney and Nilofer focus on you. Nilofer wants you to discover your 'Onlyness,' while Whitney advises you to 'Disrupt yourself.' (Two concepts that I've integrated to my path forward.)

I'll leave you with the link to the Thinkers50 ballot page and a video from each of these thought leaders. The Thinkers50 ballot only requires an email address, your name, and the name of the person you're voting for, so it only takes a few seconds to chime in. Please give these leaders a hand and I'm certain they'll keep working to help you. http://www.thinkers50.com/vote

[ted id=1726]

[youtube=http://youtu.be/FPFMcCgWCdg]