Burn It to the Ground

Salt the Earth

(This was my final post on Substack. I’ve imported my writing to this new place…)

I’m done here.

After years of blogging on a self-hosted WordPress site, with all the admin work and related headaches, Substack was a breath of fresh air. It’s clean, simple, and always works. For someone who doesn’t pay the bills with their writing, it’s been a blessing. But as you’ve probably heard, Nazis are welcome here, so it’s time to hit the road.

I’ve been checking out options and have decided to give Beehiiv a try. There I’ll be reviving the Dystopian Present masthead. If you’re subscribed, I’ll port you over to the new platform, so you’ll continue to get updates when I post something. (That’ll probably stay infrequent for now, as I’m still neck deep in the work getting Morph off the ground.) If you’re new here, please consider signing up for the new thing.