The EU is Not Gonna Fall for that Banana in the Tailpipe

When we last left the train wreck known as Brexit, I mentioned that the UK was pulling the EU ripcord, while pretending regulatory agencies were negotiating pawns, and that things don't work like that. The EU has since made it clear that it is not having any of that nonsense. (check out the video at the bottom) But if we use the antics of the EU referendum as a guide, I'd expect Tory leaders to try to run a smoke screen on this one long enough to get through the snap elections in June. If they don't, they'll have a clear, significant loss on the books as Britons head to the ballot box. Being just 4 seats clear of a majority in Parliament, I don't suspect the Tories will willingly surrender any ground. I might be surprised, but given the circumstances, I think I'm on firm ground. We'll see.

https://twitter.com/EU_Commission/status/854687528254918657